Reflections on reaching 38…

Stuff I will *never* again get into a conversation about – especially in a pub:

  • CSS vs. Tables for layout
  • Creationism vs. Evolution
  • Whether I will cease to exist if you die
  • Microsoft Vista
  • Web 2.0
  • The legalisation of Cannabis
  • 5th Normal form
  • Storing images in a database

Stuff I still have to do:

  • Visit Egypt and the Mayan Temples
  • Have that winning 'Million Dollar Homepage' idea
  • Stop smoking
  • Get our World of Warcraft guild 'The Firm' into Onoxia's lair.
  • Learn to drive and buy a car
  • Buy a cottage in a wood with high speed broadband
  • Start my own Live Action Role Playing venue

Stuff I need to do more of.

  • Spend more time with the family doing cool stuff
  • Learning
  • Making new friends and keeping in touch with old ones

Stuff I wish I hadn't done:

  • Pretty much nothing. Even getting violently ill on whisky for the firm time didn't make for the list as I had fun at the time and learned an important life lesson.
Software developer by day, scale model builder and wargamer by night.

Posted in Richard@Home

Leave a Reply

