Wii: Missed Marketing Opportunities…

Remember when Microsoft released Windows 95 and paid the Rolling Stones a Gazillion dollars to use their “Start Me Up” song in all their adds?

Here’s a few that Nintendo could have used…

  • Wii Are The Champions – Queen
  • Wii Will Rock You – Queen
  • Wii Rock! – Ronnie James Dio

Damn, thats all I got…

Any others you can think of?

Software developer by day, scale model builder and wargamer by night.

Posted in Makes You Think, Uncategorized
3 comments on “Wii: Missed Marketing Opportunities…
  1. Suzi says:

    Can only think of …

    Wii’ve Only Just Begun – The Carpenters

    … maybe one for the “non-gamer” demographic 😉

  2. Richard@Home says:

    hehe, nice one Suzi, and welcome to my blog 🙂

    Anyone got any more? My musical tastes are a bit blinkered 😉

  3. Suzi says:

    Hi Rich – nice to be here 🙂 Hope things are good.

    I was thinking about the lack of Wii songs – I looked through my MP3s, and there are loads of songs beginning “I” and loads beginning “You” but almost none beginning “We”… I’m sure that says something profound, but I can’t for the life of me thing what.

Leave a Reply

