The scariest thing I’ve ever read…

“I don’t think it’s limited at all. We are shipping in and assigning every damn Tomahawk we have in inventory. I think this is going to be massive and sudden, like thousands of targets. I believe that no American will know when it happens until after it happens. And whatever the consequences, whatever the consequences, they will have to be lived with. I am sure if my father knew I was telling someone in a news organization that we were about to launch a supposedly secret attack that it would be treason. But something inside me tells me to tell it anyway.”

from Daily Kos

I never went to London when we started the war on Iraq, and I have always felt ashamed of that. If America goes to war with Iran, I WILL go this time.

I just hope this time, the British government have the balls and the sense to turn round to Emperor Bush and say, “Enough is enough you twisted, fucked up excuse for a man.”

Software developer by day, scale model builder and wargamer by night.

Posted in Makes You Think, Quote Of The Day
One comment on “The scariest thing I’ve ever read…
  1. Richard@Home says:

    And on a related, but slightly more humorous note…

    THE best put down I’ve ever heard:

    “intellectually bankrupt” – http://www.guardian.co.uk/Iraq/Story/0,,2160384,00.html

Leave a Reply

